The Best AI Social Media Post Generator Depends on What You Give It
An AI social media post generator turns some input into a post: a caption, an image, sometimes a video. The tools differ most in what that input is. Most of them start from a prompt you type. A few start from your website address. One starts from an App Store listing. That difference decides how much work is left for you each week, so it is the first thing to check.
The second difference is what happens after the post exists. Some tools stop at the draft and you post it by hand. Some add a calendar and publish at the time you pick. A small number make the post and publish it with no action from you. If your real problem is that nobody has time to post, a generator without a publisher only moves the work.
Short answers for the common cases: Spreadcast (our tool) when the business is an app on the App Store, because it designs each post and publishes it with no prompt from you. Canva for a business where someone likes designing, Predis.ai for a finished creative from one prompt, Buffer for the best free plan with a scheduler, Marky or Blaze for a local business that wants posts made from its website, ContentStudio for agencies, and ChatGPT or Claude when you only need words. The table and the ranked list below give the reasons and the prices.
We make Spreadcast. It comes first in the table and in the list for one reason: none of the other nine lists a connection to the App Store, so with each of them somebody has to tell the tool that a version shipped. The other nine are ranked by how widely they fit a general business.
On price, compare the entry plans on monthly billing. Spreadcast Pro is $29 a month flat, with design, captions and publishing to 8 networks included, and the free plan drafts every post. That is the same price as Ocoya Starter (5 social profiles and 300 credits) and ContentStudio Standard (5 social accounts and 25 AI images), $3 less than Predis.ai Core at $32, which has no auto posting, and $10 less than Marky Solo at $39, which covers 3 channels. Canva Pro at $18 and Buffer at $6 a channel are lower on paper. Canva still leaves every post for you to design, and Buffer's assistant writes text only, with 8 channels costing 8 times $6, or $48 a month.
Best AI Social Media Post Generators at a Glance
Spreadcast is ours and is listed first. Starting prices are for monthly billing in US dollars unless the row says otherwise. Yearly billing is cheaper on most of these tools.
| Tool | What it makes | Publishes for you | Free option | Starting price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast | Designs image posts for App Store apps and writes a caption for each network, with no prompt | Yes on Pro, to 8 networks, on full autopilot or after one tap approval | Free plan drafts every post for 1 app | $29 a month flat (Pro), with design, captions and publishing to 8 networks included |
| Canva | Designs from templates and AI, plus captions | On Pro and up (social content scheduling) | Free plan with up to 20 AI uses a month | $18 a month (Pro) |
| Predis.ai | Image posts, carousels, video and copy | Auto posting from the Rise plan | 3 day trial, card required | $32 a month (Core) |
| Buffer | Text only: ideas, captions, rewrites | Yes, to 12 networks | Free plan for 3 channels | $6 per channel a month |
| Marky | Text posts, images and carousels from your website | Yes, to 7 networks | 10 posts with no sign up, first 30 posts free | $39 a month (Solo) |
| Ocoya | Captions, images, carousels and short video | Yes | 7 day trial | $29 a month (Starter) |
| Blaze | Social posts, blog posts and a brand kit | Yes, with autoposting | 7 day trial, no card | $79 a month (Starter) |
| Hootsuite | Posts, captions and images | Yes | 14 day trial, no card | $99 per user a month, billed annually |
| ContentStudio | Captions, hashtags and images | Yes | 7 day trial, no card | $29 a month (Standard) |
| ChatGPT or Claude | Text, and limited images in ChatGPT | No, you post by hand | Free plans | $0 |
Prices read on October 11, 2026 from each vendor's own pricing page, linked in the entries below. Plans and limits change, so check the vendor page before you pay.
What an AI Social Media Post Generator Is, and the Four Kinds
An AI social media post generator is software that turns an input (a prompt, a website, a product link or a store listing) into a social media post: the caption, the image and sometimes a video. Vendors also call it an AI social media content generator or an AI social media content creator, and lists of the best AI tools for social media mix four different products under those names. Each of the ten tools here sits mainly in one kind.
| Kind | What it is | Who starts each post | Tools on this page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trigger based tool | A trigger based tool watches a source, such as an App Store listing, and makes a post when something there changes. | The tool. A new version, review or milestone starts it | Spreadcast |
| All in one generator with a scheduler | An all in one generator writes the caption, makes the visual and queues the post on a calendar. This is the kind usually sold as an AI social media manager. | You, with a prompt, a website or a product link | Predis.ai, Marky, Ocoya, Blaze, Hootsuite, ContentStudio |
| Image and design generator | An image and design generator makes the visual from a template or a prompt, and you write, time and publish around it. | You, in an editor | Canva |
| Caption writer | A caption writer turns a prompt or a rough draft into the text of a post and makes nothing else. | You, with a prompt | Buffer's AI Assistant, ChatGPT or Claude |
The lines blur at the edges: Canva schedules from its Pro plan, and Ocoya's Workflows can start a post from a timer, a blog feed or a new WooCommerce product. Our AI social media manager page covers what the second kind does and does not take off your hands.
10 AI Social Media Post Generators, Ranked
Spreadcast is ours and comes first, because it is the only tool here that reads an App Store listing, starts the post itself, designs it and publishes it for you. The nine after it are ranked for someone who searched for an AI social media post generator for a general business: widest fit first. If you do not have an app, start at Canva.
- 1
Spreadcast
Free, then $29 a month with publishing to 8 networks includedBest if you have an app: it starts, designs and publishes the post for you
This is our tool, and it is the only one on this list that reads an App Store listing. You paste your App Store link once on the start page and Spreadcast checks the public listing every day. When a new version goes live, it designs an app update post with the release notes cut down to two or three points. A new 5 star review or a rating milestone becomes a post too, and a week with no update gets a post about one of the app's features.
Each design uses your icon, screenshots and colors, as a 1080 by 1350 still image with a caption written for each network. On Pro, Spreadcast publishes to Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram and Discord, plus YouTube for video posts, after one tap of approval or on full autopilot, and each post takes the next free slot on a calendar you can rearrange. There is no SDK to install and no access to your developer account.
The free plan drafts every post for one app, so you can judge the designs before paying. Pro is $29 a month flat with design, captions and publishing included: $3 under Predis.ai Core at $32 a month, which has no auto posting, and $10 under Marky Solo at $39, which covers 3 channels. Studio is $79 a month for 5 apps and 3 seats. It is built for apps on the App Store (Google Play is next on the list and not available yet) and makes still image posts, so keep one of the tools below for video or for a business that is not an app. See plans and pricing and how it works for mobile apps.
Pros
- Designs the post for you from your own icon and screenshots
- Publishes to 8 networks with a caption written for each
- Starts from one App Store link, with no prompt and no SDK
- Free plan drafts every post for 1 app
- Flat $29 a month on Pro, with design, captions and publishing included
- MCP server so Claude or ChatGPT can design posts, write captions and schedule them, drafts only by default
Cons
- Built for apps on the App Store
- Still image posts, so keep an editor for video
- 2
Canva
Free, then $18 a month for ProBest for most people who want to design the post themselves
Canva is a design editor with AI tools on every plan. Canva's pricing page lists up to 20 AI uses a month on Free, more than 1.6 million templates and one brand kit limited to 3 colors. In the US, Pro is $18 a month or $144 a year for one person. It adds social content scheduling, 5 brand kits and 10 times the AI allowance of Free. People still search for Canva Magic Studio, and the pricing page now groups those tools under Canva AI.
The AI tools draw on one monthly allowance in three tiers: Standard creates images, Premium generates designs, elements and videos, and Ultra makes high quality video clips, with up to 20 Ultra uses a month on Pro. Scheduling runs through the Content Planner, and Canva's Content Planner help page lists Facebook Pages, Instagram Business accounts, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Slack and Tumblr, with each design scheduled to one platform at a time.
Pick Canva when someone on the team likes designing. Skip it as your only tool if the feed is empty because nobody has the hour: you open an editor for every post, and nothing gets made until you start it. Our Canva comparison goes deeper.
Pros
- A real free plan with more than 1.6 million templates
- AI images, designs and video on one allowance
- Pro is $144 a year for one person
Cons
- You start and design every post
- Scheduling starts on Pro
- Each design is scheduled to one platform at a time
- 3
Predis.ai
No free plan. $32 a month, or $24 a month billed yearlyBest for a finished image, carousel or video from one prompt
Predis.ai turns a prompt, a product link or an image into a finished creative: image posts, carousels, video and the copy that goes with them, according to the Predis.ai homepage. It covers more formats than any other tool on this list. The homepage now leads with ad creatives, so expect output shaped like an ad.
Read the plan table closely. On Predis.ai's pricing page the Core plan is $32 a month billed monthly ($24 a month billed yearly) with 1,300 credits, 1 brand and 10 channels, and it is marked as having no auto posting. Auto posting starts on Rise at $79 a month: the tool drafts up to 2 posts a day per brand for you to review. There is no free plan. Every plan starts with a 3 day trial and the card is charged when the trial ends.
Credits are where the math gets loose. The Core card estimates about 325 images a month, while the credit table on the same page prices a social post at 15 credits, which works out to 86 posts from 1,300 credits. Channels are Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business and X. It suits ecommerce stores and ad buyers who brief every creative. See Spreadcast vs Predis.ai.
Pros
- Images, carousels and video from one prompt
- Can start from a product URL
- A brand holds your logo, colors and tone
Cons
- No free plan, and the 3 day trial takes a card
- No auto posting on Core
- Two different credit estimates on the same page
- 4
Buffer
Free for 3 channels, then $6 per channel a monthBest free plan for captions plus a scheduler
Buffer is a scheduler first. Its AI Assistant writes ideas, rewrites drafts, shortens long text and adapts one post for each network, and Buffer's AI Assistant page says a free account can use it without limits. The limit is plain: the assistant writes text, and its page mentions no image generation, so the picture has to come from somewhere else.
The free plan on Buffer's pricing page covers 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts per channel at a time, across 12 networks including Bluesky, Threads and Mastodon. Essentials is $6 per channel a month, or $5 billed yearly, and upgrading means paying for every connected channel, so 8 channels cost 8 times $6, or $48 a month.
Buffer's free social media post creator also writes up to five posts a day in the browser, and a retry or a change of tone counts toward the five. Choose Buffer when you already have the pictures and want a calm queue. More in Spreadcast vs Buffer.
Pros
- Free plan with scheduling on 3 channels
- AI Assistant on every plan, Free included
- Free browser tool for five posts a day
Cons
- Writes text only
- Priced per channel: 8 channels cost $48 a month
- You start every post
- 5
Marky
First 30 posts free, then $39 a monthBest for a local business that wants posts made from its website
Marky starts from your website address instead of a prompt. Marky's homepage says it reads the site to learn your voice and audience, then makes text posts, images and carousels and schedules them to 7 networks: Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Google Business, TikTok and Pinterest. The same page offers 10 free posts from your website with no sign up, one of two offers on this list you can try before creating an account.
Paid plans on Marky's pricing page start at Solo, $39 a month or $19 a month billed annually, with 3 channels and 1 user. Growth is $79 a month with 5 channels and Pro is $229 with 8. Each extra channel is $7 a month, so all 7 networks on Solo cost $39 plus 4 times $7, or $67 a month. The first 30 posts are free without a card.
Images come from designer made templates and AI generated pictures, and Marky's FAQ says it can animate a post while video is something you upload yourself. The same FAQ says it works best for local service businesses such as healthcare practices, home services and real estate, so judge the free posts carefully if you sell software. Compare in Spreadcast vs Marky.
Pros
- Starts from your website address
- 10 free posts with no sign up
- Text posts, images and carousels
- First 30 posts free without a card
Cons
- 3 channels on Solo, $7 a month for each extra one
- No generated video
- Aimed at local service businesses
- 6
Ocoya
No free plan. $29 a month after a 7 day trialBest for captions in many languages across many networks
Ocoya writes the caption, makes images, carousels and short video, then publishes. Ocoya's homepage says captions translate into 37 languages and names Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, X, Facebook, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads and Bluesky among its destinations.
Ocoya's pricing page lists Starter at $29 a month with 300 AI credits, 5 social profiles and 1 user, then Team at $79 and Agency at $199. Every plan starts with a 7 day free trial without a card and there is no permanent free plan. Credits are shared by captions, images, automations and agents and refresh each month, so 300 is the ceiling on the entry plan.
Its Workflows are the closest thing here to a trigger outside Spreadcast. The homepage shows one that posts on a timer, one that turns a new item in a blog feed into a post, and one that posts when a product is added to a WooCommerce store. That suits a shop or a blog. An App Store listing is not among the triggers shown. See Spreadcast vs Ocoya.
Pros
- Captions, images, carousels and short video
- Captions in 37 languages
- Workflows that start from a timer, a blog feed or a new WooCommerce product
- 7 day trial
Cons
- No free plan
- 300 credits a month on Starter, shared by every AI feature
- 5 social profiles on Starter
- 7
Blaze
No free plan. $79 a month after a 7 day trialBest for a small business that wants a week of content planned for it
Blaze asks for your website, audience and goals, then produces social posts and blog posts around your brand, according to the Blaze homepage. Blaze's pricing page describes the 7 day trial day by day: a brand identity and a first week of posts on day 1, then autoposting from day 3 if your accounts are connected.
Starter is $79 a month with 3 posting accounts, 600 generation credits and 1 user. A static social post costs 1 credit and an AI video 15, so 600 credits are 600 static posts or 40 videos. Growth is $149 a month with 10 posting accounts and 1,500 credits. The trial needs no credit card.
The homepage says you review and approve before publishing. Blaze suits a small business owner who wants a plan written for them each week. It is one of the two most expensive entry plans here, each brand needs its own workspace, and neither page we read names the social networks it posts to, so check yours during the trial.
Pros
- Plans a week of posts from your website, audience and goals
- Autoposting from day 3 of the trial
- 7 day trial with no card
Cons
- $79 a month entry price
- 3 posting accounts on Starter
- Networks are not named on the homepage or the pricing page
- 8
Hootsuite
No free plan. $99 per user a month, billed annuallyBest for a team that already runs social in Hootsuite
People still search for OwlyWriter AI. The address that used to describe it now describes an assistant called Wisdom: Hootsuite's page at the old OwlyWriter address says "Yeti and OwlyGPT have evolved into Wisdom" and lists posts, campaign ideas, images and captions among the things it drafts.
Hootsuite's plans page starts at $99 per user a month on annual billing for Standard, which covers 10 social accounts and includes generating posts and images with AI. Its plans table lists 100 AI credits a month on Standard and does not say what one credit buys. There is no free plan, only a 14 day trial without a credit card.
That price also buys an inbox, analytics and team controls, so it makes sense only if you need those. Hootsuite's integrations page lists Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Threads, Pinterest and Bluesky for publishing. Hootsuite's free tools page has caption and hashtag generators you can try first. More in Spreadcast vs Hootsuite.
Pros
- AI posts and images on every plan
- 100 AI credits a month on Standard
- Inbox and analytics in the same product
Cons
- $99 per user a month, billed annually
- No free plan
- More product than a solo founder needs
- 9
ContentStudio
No free plan. $29 a month, or $19 billed annuallyBest for agencies managing many client accounts
ContentStudio is a social media management tool with AI captions, hashtags and images inside the composer, according to ContentStudio's homepage. It publishes to Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, TikTok, Threads, Telegram, Bluesky and Google Business Profile.
On ContentStudio's pricing page Standard is $29 a month ($19 billed annually) with 5 social accounts, 1 user, 25,000 AI text credits, 25 AI images and 100 AI video credits, and it includes LinkedIn carousels. Advanced at $69 a month adds the social inbox, the approval workflow and RSS autoposting. Agency Unlimited is $139 a month ($99 billed annually) with unlimited workspaces and users, which is why agencies shortlist it.
The AI allowance on the entry plan is small at 25 images a month, a little under one a day. There is no free plan, only a 7 day trial without a card. Pick it when you manage accounts for several clients and need approvals and reports more than you need design.
Pros
- AI text, image and video credits on the entry plan
- Unlimited workspaces and users on Agency Unlimited
- 7 day trial without a card
Cons
- 25 AI images a month on Standard
- No free plan
- Inbox, approvals and RSS autoposting start on Advanced at $69 a month
- 10
Best free option when you only need words and can post by hand
A general assistant will write a usable caption from a good brief, and both have free plans. ChatGPT's pricing page lists unlimited text chats and limited image creation on Free. Claude's pricing page lists a free plan with chat and web search, and Pro at $20 a month billed monthly.
Neither pricing page lists a content calendar connected to your social accounts. You copy the caption, make or export the image, and post it yourself. That works for three posts a week when you have the time. It stops working when time is the reason you are not posting.
A common fix is to draft in the assistant and queue the result in a scheduler such as Buffer, whose pricing page lists both assistants among its integrations. The prompts section further down has three briefs you can paste.
Pros
- Free plans for writing
- Good captions from a specific brief
- Limited image creation on ChatGPT Free
Cons
- No publishing to your social accounts
- Does not know you shipped until you tell it
- A new chat for every post
AI Social Media Post Generator With Images, Video and Carousels: Features Compared
What each tool generates, from the vendor's own pages as of October 2026. A cell says Not stated when the pages we read do not confirm it either way. Buffer is the text only tool here, and if you searched for an AI social media post generator with video, the fourth column is the one to read.
| Tool | Text | Images | Video | Carousels | Brand kit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast | Yes, a caption for each network | Yes, designs each post as a 1080 by 1350 image | Still image posts. Keep an editor for video | Single image posts | Yes, read from your icon, screenshots and website |
| Canva | Yes (Magic Write) | Yes, from templates or a prompt | Yes, on the Premium and Ultra AI tiers | Not stated | 1 on Free (3 colors), 5 on Pro |
| Predis.ai | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, 15 credits a slide | Yes: logo, colors and tone, 1 brand on Core |
| Buffer | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Marky | Yes | Yes | No, it can animate a post | Yes | Learns voice, style and audience from your website |
| Ocoya | Yes, in 37 languages | Yes | Yes, short video | Yes | Yes: voice, colors and audience |
| Blaze | Yes, social posts, blog posts and emails | Static social posts | Yes, 15 credits each | Not stated | Yes, one per workspace |
| Hootsuite | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| ContentStudio | Yes | Yes, 25 a month on Standard | Yes, 100 video credits on Standard | LinkedIn carousels | Brand knowledge and voice |
| ChatGPT or Claude | Yes | Limited on ChatGPT Free. Not listed on Claude's pricing page | Not stated | Not stated | No |
With images means three different things. Spreadcast builds a layout from your app's own icon and screenshots and sets real typeset text on it. Canva and Marky start from templates, with AI images as an option. Predis.ai, Ocoya, Hootsuite, ContentStudio and ChatGPT generate a picture from a prompt. Whichever kind you pick, read the words inside the image at full size before it goes out: an AI social media graphic generator that draws its text can misspell a product name, and a layout with typeset text cannot. Sources are the pages linked in each entry above, and sizes for each network are in our social media image sizes reference.
AI Social Media Post Generator and Scheduler: How Each Tool Starts and Publishes
The other half of the comparison: what each tool needs from you, whether it has a calendar, whether anything goes out without you, and what is free. If you searched for an AI Instagram post generator, an AI LinkedIn post generator or an AI Facebook post generator, every publishing tool here except Blaze names all three networks, and Blaze does not list its networks. For one network at a time, see our Instagram post generator, LinkedIn post generator and Facebook post generator pages.
| Tool | Starts from | Scheduler | Auto posting | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast | Your App Store link, pasted once | Yes on Pro. Each post takes the next free slot | Yes on Pro: full autopilot, or one tap approval | Yes, drafts every post for 1 app |
| Canva | A template or a prompt | Content Planner, from Pro | Not stated | Yes |
| Predis.ai | A prompt, a product URL or an image | Yes | From Rise at $79 a month, up to 2 posts a day per brand | No. 3 day trial with a card |
| Buffer | A prompt or your own draft | Yes, on every plan | Not stated | Yes, 3 channels |
| Marky | Your website address | Yes, a calendar for 7 networks | Auto scheduling | 10 posts with no sign up, first 30 posts free |
| Ocoya | A prompt, a link or a goal | Yes | Through Workflows: a timer, a blog feed or a new WooCommerce product | No. 7 day trial (its pricing page says no card, its help center says a card is entered) |
| Blaze | Your website, audience and goals | Yes, a publishing calendar | Yes, from day 3 of the trial, after your review | No. 7 day trial without a card |
| Hootsuite | A prompt | Yes | Not stated | No. 14 day trial without a card |
| ContentStudio | A prompt | Yes | RSS autoposting from Advanced at $69 a month | No. 7 day trial without a card |
| ChatGPT or Claude | A prompt | No | No | Yes |
Read on October 11, 2026. A calendar by itself does not fill a feed, which is the subject of your scheduler is not why your feed is empty.
AI Social Media Post Generator From a Website, a Product Link or an App Store Listing
Three inputs can replace the prompt box: an App Store listing, a website and a product link. They differ in how often they change, and that decides whether the tool has something new to say next month.
An App Store listing changes every time you ship. Spreadcast starts from the App Store link and checks the public listing every day: the version and its release notes, new reviews, the number of ratings and their average, the icon and the screenshots. Each change is the subject of a post, so the input keeps producing for as long as you keep shipping. If the app has a website, Spreadcast reads the logo and fonts from it. None of the other nine names an app store among its inputs on the pages we read.
A website is read at setup. Marky's homepage says you enter your website and it learns your voice, style and audience, and Blaze asks for your website, audience and goals. A website tells a tool how you sound. It rarely tells it what happened this week, which is why both tools plan topics for you.
A product link or a feed is read per post. Predis.ai says a creative can start from a prompt, a product URL or an image. Ocoya accepts a prompt, a link or a goal, and its Workflows can watch a blog feed or a WooCommerce store. ContentStudio lists RSS autoposting from its Advanced plan. That fits a store with a catalog or a blog with a feed. Buffer, Hootsuite, ChatGPT and Claude start from what you type.
If your product is an app, the listing is a better source than a marketing site, because it carries the release notes, reviews and ratings. Our product launch post generator page shows how a version becomes a post.
What AI Post Generators Cost per Month and per Post
Entry plans as of October 2026, on monthly billing unless the row says otherwise, with the allowance each vendor states. Where a page gives a number of credits or images, the last column divides the price by it. Where it gives none, there is no per post figure, because we will not guess one.
| Tool and entry plan | Price a month | Channels included | Stated AI allowance | Price per unit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast Pro | $29 flat, with design, captions and publishing included | 8 networks | Priced per app. No post allowance is stated | Not computed per post. About $3.22 a network |
| Canva Pro | $18 ($144 billed yearly) | 7 platforms on the Content Planner list | 10 times the Free allowance of up to 20 AI uses | About $0.09 per Premium AI use |
| Predis.ai Core | $32 ($24 billed yearly) | 10 channels | 1,300 credits. The plan card says about 325 images, the credit table says 15 credits a post | $0.10 to $0.37 per image post |
| Ocoya Starter | $29 | 5 social profiles | 300 credits, shared by captions, images, automations and agents | About $0.10 a credit. Credits per post are not stated |
| Blaze Starter | $79 | 3 posting accounts | 600 credits. A static post is 1 credit, an AI video is 15 | About $0.13 per static post, $1.98 per video |
| ContentStudio Standard | $29 ($19 billed annually) | 5 social accounts | 25 AI images, 25,000 AI text credits, 100 AI video credits | $1.16 per AI image, counting images alone |
| Marky Solo | $39 ($19 billed annually) | 3 channels, $7 for each extra | No monthly post allowance is stated | Not computed. All 7 networks cost $67 a month |
| Buffer Essentials | $6 per channel ($5 billed yearly) | Priced per channel | AI Assistant with no stated limit, text only | Not computed. 8 channels cost $48 a month |
| Hootsuite Standard | $99 per user, billed annually | 10 social accounts | No AI allowance is stated | Not computed |
| ChatGPT or Claude | $0 | None, you post by hand | Limited image creation on ChatGPT Free, with no number given | Not computed |
The arithmetic. Spreadcast: $29 divided by 8 networks is $3.22. Canva: 10 times 20 uses is 200, and $18 divided by 200 is $0.09. Predis.ai: $32 divided by 325 is $0.10, and 1,300 credits divided by 15 is 86 posts, so $32 divided by 86 is $0.37. Ocoya: $29 divided by 300 is $0.10. Blaze: $79 divided by 600 is $0.13, and 600 divided by 15 is 40 videos, so $79 divided by 40 is $1.98. ContentStudio: $29 divided by 25 is $1.16. Marky: $39 plus 4 times $7 is $67. None of these figures counts your time. A tool that starts from a prompt needs a brief for every post and an editor needs you to design it, while Spreadcast needs the App Store link once. We work through that side in the real cost of designing social posts by hand.
How We Compared These AI Social Media Content Generators
We read each vendor's pricing page and product pages on October 11, 2026 and recorded the same five facts for every tool. We did not run a blind test of output quality, and we make one of the tools on the list, so treat the ranking as a reading of what each vendor publishes about itself. Each entry links to the page the fact came from.
What It Generates
Text only, text plus image, or text, image and video. Buffer's assistant is text only. Predis.ai and Ocoya cover all three. Spreadcast designs still image posts and writes a caption for each network.
Whether It Publishes
A draft you download is a different product from a post that goes out at 9:00 on Tuesday. We noted which plan publishes, because on some tools the entry plan does not.
What You Have to Give It
A prompt for every post, a website address once, or a store listing once. The less you have to type each week, the more likely the feed keeps going in month three. A store listing is the only one of the three that changes every time you ship.
What Is Free
A permanent free plan, a free allowance with no account, or only a trial. Three, 7 and 14 day trials are common, and one of them takes a card up front.
Entry Price on Monthly Billing
The lowest paid plan, billed month to month, in US dollars. Where the page leads with a yearly price, we show both, because the gap can be 25 to 50 percent.
Limits on the Entry Plan
Credits, channels, brands and seats. A plan with 25 AI images a month and a plan with 600 credits a month are not the same purchase, even at a similar price.
Which AI Social Media Post Generator Is Best for Your Business
Six common cases and the tool we would open first for each, with the reason.
Best for Apps
Spreadcast. An app already produces post material every time it ships a version or earns a 5 star review. Spreadcast reads that from the App Store listing, designs the post and publishes it for you, with no prompt. The other tools here can post about an app, but you have to tell them each time. Pro is $29 a month with publishing to 8 networks included, and the free plan drafts every post first. Our guide on how to promote an app on social media covers the rest of the job.
Best for a Small Business
Canva when someone on the team enjoys design, because the free plan is real and Pro is $18 a month. Marky or Blaze when nobody does: both start from your website and schedule the result. Marky is the cheaper of the two at $39 a month against $79 for Blaze.
Best for Ecommerce
Predis.ai, because it starts from a product link and makes image posts, carousels and video from it. Budget for the Rise plan at $79 a month if you want auto posting. If most of your creatives are for paid campaigns, read our AdCreative.ai comparison as well.
Best for Agencies
For a studio whose accounts are apps, Spreadcast Studio: $79 a month for 5 apps and 3 seats, each app with its own brand and its posts designed and published for it. For client accounts of any kind, ContentStudio's Agency Unlimited plan at $139 a month has unlimited workspaces and users, and Hootsuite fits larger teams that need approvals and an inbox. More on Spreadcast for agencies.
Best Free Option
For an app, Spreadcast Free: it designs a post for every update, 5 star review and rating milestone of one app, ready to download. For any other business, Buffer's free plan plus a free assistant. Draft captions in Buffer's AI Assistant, ChatGPT or Claude, make the image in Canva Free, and queue up to 10 posts per channel on 3 channels. It costs $0 and your own time each week.
Best With Images Included
For an app, Spreadcast designs the image from your own icon and screenshots and sets real typeset text on it. For other businesses, Predis.ai, Ocoya, Marky, Canva and ContentStudio all make the picture as well as the caption. Buffer does not. If you compare image output, check how each tool handles the words inside the image, because that is where generated graphics most often go wrong.
AI Social Media Post Generator Free Plans: What Free Includes
Searches for a free AI social media post generator, and for one with no sign up, usually end at a trial. These are the offers that cost nothing as of October 2026, and where each one stops.
| Tool | What is free | Where it stops |
|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast | A free plan for 1 app: Spreadcast designs a post for every update, 5 star review and rating milestone, ready to download | A small Spreadcast mark on each post. Publishing for you starts on Pro at $29 a month |
| Buffer | AI Assistant for text, plus scheduling on 3 channels with a free account. The public post creator writes in the browser | 10 scheduled posts per channel at a time, five posts a day in the browser tool, no image generation |
| Canva | Editor, templates and up to 20 AI uses a month | Social content scheduling starts on Pro |
| Marky | 10 posts made from your website with no sign up, and the first 30 posts free without a card | Paid plans from $39 a month after that |
| ChatGPT | Unlimited text chats and limited image creation | No post calendar, you publish by hand |
| Claude | Chat, web search and file creation | No post calendar, you publish by hand |
| Hootsuite free tools | Caption generators for Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook and Threads, plus hashtag generators | Text only, and the full product has no free plan |
| Predis.ai, Ocoya, Blaze, ContentStudio | Trials only: 3 days, 7 days, 7 days and 7 days | Predis.ai takes a card to start the trial |
Read from each vendor's pricing or product page on October 11, 2026.
AI Instagram Post Generator Apps on the App Store: Ratings and What Each App Does
People who search for an AI Instagram post generator app, or an AI social media content creator app, want something that works on a phone. We looked up each tool on the US App Store on October 17, 2026. Ratings change every day, so read them as a snapshot, and remember that a high rating says the app works well, not that it makes the post for you.
| Tool | Phone app | Rating on October 17, 2026 | What you do in it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spreadcast | No app store download. It runs in the browser on any phone or computer | Not listed | Very little: posts start from your App Store listing, so nothing has to be made on the phone |
| Canva | Canva AI Photo and Video Editor | 4.9 from about 3.58 million ratings | Design posts from templates, edit photos and generate AI video. Scheduling needs Pro |
| Predis.ai | Predis AI Video Ad Maker | 4.7 from 373 ratings | Ad videos, UGC ads, posts, Reels and carousels, with scheduling and auto posting |
| Buffer | Buffer: Plan and Schedule Posts | 4.7 from about 34,600 ratings | Plan, schedule and publish posts you have, and capture ideas, with an Apple Watch app for the queue |
| Hootsuite | Hootsuite Social Media Tools | 4.7 from about 34,300 ratings | A companion to a paid Hootsuite account: compose, schedule, approve drafts and answer messages |
| ContentStudio | ContentStudio: Social Manager | 3.0 from 26 ratings | AI writing and image generation, the content calendar, approvals and the inbox |
| ChatGPT | ChatGPT | 4.8 from about 11.4 million ratings | Write the caption and make an image, then post it yourself |
| Claude | Claude by Anthropic | 4.7 from about 281,000 ratings | Write and edit the caption, then post it yourself |
| Ocoya | No app store download. Ocoya's install guide adds the web app to your home screen from Safari or Chrome | Not listed | The same account as the website |
| Marky | No Marky app turned up in our App Store search. It runs in the browser | Not listed | The same account as the website |
Ratings and descriptions come from the App Store listings linked above. Blaze is left out because we could not match a listing to it with confidence. For a phone first workflow, the useful question is which step needs you: designing the post (Canva), writing the prompt (Predis.ai, ChatGPT, Claude) or nothing until you approve (Spreadcast for an app).
AI Social Media Content Calendar Generator: Which Tools Plan a Month for You
A content calendar generator plans the posts as well as writing them. Three tools on this list do it from a brief, and each sets the plan differently. Marky's homepage promises a month of posts, images and carousels in minutes once you enter your website, laid out on a drag and drop calendar for its 7 networks. Predis.ai's post generator page says you pick topics once and it fills a month, publishing each post at a chosen time, with autoposting to Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn and TikTok on the plans that include it.
Ocoya's campaign guide is the most explicit about the controls. A campaign takes one idea, a goal such as Launch or Generate leads, an audience such as Founders or Existing customers, and a schedule from one post every 2 days to 4 a day. Each post costs 1 credit for the caption and 1 for each image, and nothing reaches the calendar until you approve it.
All three plan from topics, which suits a business whose news is seasonal. An app's calendar is set by its releases, and those are not known a month ahead. Spreadcast builds the calendar as events happen: each update, review or milestone post takes the next free slot, and a week with no release gets a feature post. If you want a planned month on top of that, our social media content calendar page shows the calendar itself, and ChatGPT content calendar prompts gives briefs that work in a free chat assistant.
Apps That Automatically Post to Social Media, and What Automatic Means
The phrase covers three different products. A generator makes the post and leaves the posting to you. A generator with a scheduler makes the post, you approve it and pick a time, and it goes out at that time. An autopilot makes the post and publishes it with no action from you. Most tools sold as an AI social media content generator and publisher are the second kind.
For an app, Spreadcast is the third kind. It finds the subject on your App Store listing, designs the post and publishes it. You choose between approving every post with one tap and full autopilot. One kind of post always waits for you: a post that quotes a reviewer's words, because Apple's ratings and reviews guidance allows customer reviews in marketing only with the reviewer's permission. The AI social media manager page explains the approval settings, and the app update announcement examples show what those posts look like.
For other businesses a few tools come close. Blaze says content starts autoposting on day 3 of the trial once accounts are connected. Marky describes auto scheduling to its 7 networks. Predis.ai includes auto posting from the Rise plan at $79 a month, which is $50 more than Spreadcast Pro. Ocoya's Workflows can post on a timer or when a blog feed or a WooCommerce store gets a new item. All four still need you, your website or your store to supply the subject.
What Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube and LinkedIn Say About AI Generated Posts
None of these networks bans AI generated posts. Their rules are about telling viewers when realistic looking media was made or altered by AI, and each one draws the line in a slightly different place. Read from each network's own pages on October 11, 2026.
| Network | What you must label | What the network does by itself |
|---|---|---|
| Instagram, Facebook and Threads | Instagram's help page on labeling AI content says Meta requires a label on photorealistic video or realistic sounding audio that was digitally generated or altered, and does not require one on images. It adds that penalties may apply if a required label is missing. | Meta's labeling announcement says an AI info label is added when Meta detects industry standard AI indicators or when people disclose. An earlier Meta post on AI images names the C2PA and IPTC standards as the signals it reads. |
| TikTok | TikTok's page about AI generated content requires a label on AI generated content that contains realistic images, audio or video, and encourages one on anything fully generated or significantly edited by AI. Some content is banned even with a label, such as a false endorsement by a public figure. | An AI generated label is applied automatically when a file carries Content Credentials or uses a TikTok AI effect, and that label cannot be removed. |
| YouTube | YouTube's disclosure rules for altered or synthetic content ask creators to disclose realistic content that was meaningfully altered or generated. Clearly unrealistic content needs no disclosure, and neither does AI used for a script, a title, a thumbnail or an infographic. | YouTube can add the label itself. Repeated failure to disclose can lead to content removal or suspension from the YouTube Partner Program. |
| LinkedIn's Content Credentials page states no requirement to label your own posts. In select countries you can attest that media was made with AI when the file carries no credentials. | A Content Credentials icon appears on images and videos that carry C2PA data. |
What this means for a post. A designed graphic with typeset text, built from your own screenshots and logo, is not a photorealistic scene, so none of the four rules above requires a label on it as written, though TikTok still encourages one on anything fully generated by AI. A generated photo of a person holding a phone with your app on it is realistic imagery: TikTok requires the label, and Meta can add one from the file's metadata. Spreadcast posts are layouts of your app's own icon and screenshots with typeset text. The account owner is responsible either way.
Video: How YouTube Labels Altered or Synthetic Content
YouTube's own team explains the disclosure rule from the table above, with examples of what needs a label and what does not.
What an AI Post Generator Cannot Do for You
It cannot know what happened in your business this week. A prompt box returns a post about whatever you typed into it. Posts that work for a product usually come from an event: a release, a customer's words, a number you reached. Unless the tool is connected to a feed of those events, such as your site, your catalog or your store listing, you are the feed, every week. For an app, Spreadcast is connected to that feed: it checks the App Store listing every day.
It cannot promise engagement. The largest public data set we found is Buffer's analysis of 1.2 million posts, published in October 2024, where the median engagement rate was 5.87 percent for posts written with its AI Assistant and 4.82 percent for posts written without it. Buffer flags the weakness itself: the people who adopt an assistant may simply be the more active users. Read it as evidence that AI assisted posts are not penalized, and no more than that.
It cannot replace showing up every week. In Buffer's consistency study of more than 100,000 users over 26 weeks, people who posted in 20 or more of those weeks got about 5 times the engagement per post of people who posted in 4 weeks or fewer. That is a correlation, and it still points at the real value of a generator: it keeps you posting in the weeks you would have skipped.
It cannot handle permission and disclosure for you. Quoting a customer needs that customer's consent. Realistic AI imagery can need a label, a rule TikTok has had since its 2023 announcement of AI content labels, and the table above lists what each network asks for today.
It cannot talk to your customers. Replies, comments and direct messages are where a small account earns its followers, and none of that is generated in advance. Use the hours a generator saves on that.
Prompts That Work if You Use ChatGPT or Claude Instead of a Post Generator
If you came looking for a free AI social media post generator with no sign up, a chat assistant is the honest answer for words: it costs $0 and a good brief gets a usable caption. Give it the facts, the networks and the limits, and tell it what to leave out. Here are three briefs for the three moments an app has, with your details in the brackets.
App update. Write a social post announcing version [number] of [app name], which is [one line on what the app does]. Here are the release notes: [paste them]. Pick the two changes a user will notice first and say what each one lets them do. Give me one version for X, one for LinkedIn in three short paragraphs, and one Instagram caption whose first line works alone. No exclamation marks. Before you paste the X version, note that X's character counting rules allow 280 characters and count any link as 23, while LinkedIn's help page on posts allows up to 3,000.
A 5 star review. Here is a review of [app name] from the App Store: [paste it]. I have the reviewer's permission to use it. Write a thank you post that quotes one sentence at most, names the feature the reviewer praises, and adds nothing the review does not say. The permission line matters, because Apple allows reviews in marketing only when the reviewer agrees. Our guide on how to get App Store reviews covers the asking.
A rating milestone. [App name] just passed [number] ratings with a [number] average on the App Store. Write a two sentence thank you post that mentions one thing we shipped because users asked for it, which is [feature], and uses no superlatives. Check the number on the day you post, since Apple's guidance says a rating used in marketing has to reflect the app's current rating.
What the assistant does next is nothing. It does not know you shipped until you open a chat and say so. It does not have your screenshots unless you upload them. Neither pricing page lists publishing to a social account, so you copy the result into each network or into a scheduler. That is fine for a launch week. Over a year of releases it is the same chore every time, which is the case for a tool that starts by itself: for an app, Spreadcast reads the release notes, the review or the milestone from the listing, designs the post and publishes it. If you would rather keep working in the chat, connect Claude or ChatGPT to Spreadcast's MCP server, and the assistant can design posts and carousels in your app's brand, write captions, schedule and read analytics there, with drafts only by default. If you are writing the notes themselves, see our app release notes examples.
AI Social Media Post Generator Prompt: How to Brief Any Tool for Better Posts
The prompt box looks the same in every tool, and the same brief works in all of them. Two vendors publish unusually plain advice. Predis.ai's homepage says to name the audience, the product, the offer and the goal, then add the format, the platform, the tone and the visual style. Ocoya's guide to generic AI output goes further: most bland posts come from a thin brand description, so fix that first, then describe the subject rather than the style, and put in what the model cannot know, such as the product name, the date and the offer.
A good AI Instagram post generator prompt follows that order. For example: "Streakly, a habit tracker for iPhone, adds Apple Watch streaks in version 3.0 on Thursday. Audience: people who already track a habit on their phone. Goal: get existing users to update. Instagram feed post, portrait, one headline of six words or fewer, the watch screenshot as the image, calm tone, no exclamation marks." Every line answers something the tool would otherwise guess.
Three habits save credits. Set the tone and length switches deliberately, because leaving both on the defaults is why posts read the same. Do not press regenerate twice with nothing changed, since Ocoya's guide notes the same brief tends to return the same kind of post and each run costs credits. And when a caption is close, edit the part that is off instead of generating the whole post again. For carousels, our ChatGPT Instagram carousel prompts give slide by slide briefs, and the social media image sizes page has the dimensions to ask for.
For an app, Spreadcast writes this brief for you from the listing: the release notes supply the subject, your screenshots the image and your icon the colors, so the only prompt is the App Store link you paste once.
How to Test an AI Social Media Post Generator Before You Pay
Every tool here makes one decent post in a demo. These five checks show what a month looks like.
- Step 1
Make Nine Posts and Look at Them Together
A visitor to your profile sees a grid, so judge the grid. Nine posts side by side show whether the tool holds your colors and type or hands you nine unrelated layouts.
- Step 2
Read the Words Inside the Image at Full Size
Open the export at 100 percent and read every word, starting with your product name. If fixing a typo means generating the whole image again, count that time into the price.
- Step 3
Price the Plan That Publishes
The headline price is often not the plan that posts for you. Predis.ai marks its $32 Core plan as having no auto posting and starts it on Rise at $79 a month. Canva schedules from Pro at $18. Spreadcast drafts every post on the free plan and publishes from Pro at $29 a month flat, with all 8 networks included.
- Step 4
Count the Credits Against Your Calendar
Write down how many posts you want a month and convert. 25 AI images on ContentStudio Standard is a little under one image post a day. 600 credits on Blaze Starter is 600 static posts or 40 videos.
- Step 5
Check That Your Networks Are on the List
Lists differ more than you would expect. Buffer covers 12 networks, Marky names 7, and Spreadcast publishes to 11: Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram and Discord, plus YouTube for video posts. The social media image sizes reference helps when a tool exports one size for all of them.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best AI social media post generator?
For an app on the App Store it is Spreadcast, which reads the listing, designs a post for each update, 5 star review and rating milestone, and publishes it for you with no prompt. For other small businesses it is Canva if you want to design, Predis.ai if you want a finished image and caption from one prompt, and Buffer if you want a free plan with a scheduler.
Is there an AI social media post generator that is free?
Yes. For an app, Spreadcast's free plan designs a post for every update, 5 star review and rating milestone of one app, ready to download. Buffer, Canva, ChatGPT and Claude have free plans too, and the free plans table above shows where each one stops.
Is there a free AI social media post generator with no sign up?
Marky's homepage offers 10 free posts made from your website with no sign up needed, and Buffer's free social media post creator writes up to five posts a day in the browser before you create an account. Most other free options ask for a free account first.
Which AI social media post generator is also a scheduler?
For an app, Spreadcast Pro designs each post, publishes it to 8 networks and places it in the next free slot on a calendar you can rearrange. See the social media content calendar page for how that works. Buffer, Marky, Ocoya, Blaze, Hootsuite and ContentStudio all generate and schedule. Canva schedules from the Pro plan, and Predis.ai adds auto posting from Rise.
Which AI social media post generator makes images too?
Spreadcast designs the image from your app's icon and screenshots, with typeset text, and writes the caption for each network. Canva, Predis.ai, Marky, Ocoya, ContentStudio and Hootsuite also make images, while Buffer's AI Assistant is text only.
Can an AI social media post generator make posts from my website?
Yes. Marky starts from your website address, Blaze asks for your website, audience and goals during setup, and Predis.ai accepts a product link. For an app, Spreadcast starts from the App Store link and keeps checking the listing every day.
Do AI generated posts get less engagement?
Buffer's data says no. In its analysis of 1.2 million posts, the median engagement rate was higher for AI assisted posts (5.87 percent against 4.82 percent), though Buffer notes that more active users are more likely to use the assistant.
What is the best AI social media post generator for an app?
Spreadcast, if the app is on the App Store. Pro is $29 a month flat with design, captions and publishing to 8 networks included, against $32 for Predis.ai Core and $39 for Marky Solo on monthly billing, and the free plan drafts every post. The mobile apps page has the details.
Prices, plans and features change. This comparison describes each product as its own site described it on the date shown under Sources. Check the vendor's site before you decide. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Where These Facts Come From
Every outside number, rule and price on this page links to the page it was taken from.
- Canva plans and pricingCanva
- Schedule posts with the Content PlannerCanva Help Center
- Predis.ai homepagePredis.ai
- Predis.ai pricingPredis.ai
- Buffer pricingBuffer
- Buffer AI AssistantBuffer
- Free AI social media post generatorBuffer
- How 1.2 million posts created with Buffer's AI Assistant performedBuffer
- Consistent posting study of more than 100,000 usersBuffer
- Marky homepageMarky
- Marky pricingMarky
- Ocoya homepageOcoya
- Ocoya pricingOcoya
- Blaze homepageBlaze
- Blaze pricingBlaze
- Hootsuite plans and pricingHootsuite
- Hootsuite Wisdom page at the old OwlyWriter addressHootsuite
- Hootsuite integrationsHootsuite
- Hootsuite free social media toolsHootsuite
- ContentStudio homepageContentStudio
- ContentStudio pricingContentStudio
- ChatGPT pricingOpenAI
- Claude pricingAnthropic
- Ratings, reviews and responses on the App StoreApple Developer
- Label AI content on InstagramInstagram Help Center
- Our approach to labeling AI generated content and manipulated mediaMeta Newsroom
- Labeling AI generated images on Facebook, Instagram and ThreadsMeta Newsroom
- About AI generated contentTikTok Support
- New labels for disclosing AI generated contentTikTok Newsroom
- Disclosing use of altered or synthetic contentYouTube Help
- Content Credentials on LinkedInLinkedIn Help
- Counting characters in a postX Developer Platform
- Publish a post on LinkedInLinkedIn Help
- Canva AI Photo and Video Editor on the App StoreApple App Store
- Predis AI Video Ad Maker on the App StoreApple App Store
- Buffer on the App StoreApple App Store
- Hootsuite on the App StoreApple App Store
- ContentStudio on the App StoreApple App Store
- ChatGPT on the App StoreApple App Store
- Claude by Anthropic on the App StoreApple App Store
- Install Ocoya on your phone or computerOcoya Help Center
- Predis.ai AI social media post generator: how it worksPredis.ai
- Generate an AI campaignOcoya Help Center
- The AI content does not sound like usOcoya Help Center
- Video: how YouTube labels altered or synthetic contentCreator Insider
Researched and written by Spreadcast. Last checked on October 17, 2026.
